It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Find the best library databases for your research.
Access World News Research Collection Q is an unparalleled collection featuring thousands of U.S. and global news sources, including over 180 South African titles, most available online only through NewsBank. Designed in collaboration with librarians, this primary resource solution supports a wide range of academic disciplines, including political science, journalism, English, history, environmental studies, sociology, finance, economics, education, business, health, social sciences and more. Its more than 11,000 local, regional and national sources provide unrivalled perspectives
ProQuest's Ebook Central, integrating key elements from both ebrary and EBL. Ebook library (EBL) is a searchable collection of ebooks, offering content across all subject areas, from major academic publishers worldwide. Publishers included are Taylor & Francis, Palgrave Macmillan, Cambridge University Press, Kluwer Academic, Springer, World Scientific and others. Ebooks can be viewed online or downloaded to a computer. EBL offers full-text search capability across the database.
ProQuest One Academic, four core multi-disciplinary products – ProQuest Central, Academic Complete, Academic Video Online and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global – are now available and cross-searchable on the same user-friendly, responsive, mobile-enabled ProQuest platform. Full-text available.
A comprehensive, searchable collection of full-text electronic South African journals. Journals are bundled together according to the following areas of interest: business & finance, and social sciences & humanties.
New / Trial Databases
We are not evaluating any trial resources at this time.
IIE MSA is an educational brand of The Independent Institute of Education (Pty) Ltd which is registered with the Department of Higher Education and Training as a private higher education institution under the Higher Education Act, 1997 (reg. no. 2007/HE07/002). Company Registration number: 1987/004754/07.